Read time: 1 min

Crapple Re-Elected Chair of MFA

George Crapple has been re-elected to a second term as chairman of the Managed Funds Association (MFA).

Crapple is vice chairman and co-CEO of Millburn Ridgefield Corporation in New York City. He also serves on MFA’s Government Relations Committee and the Board and Executive Committee of the National Futures Association,

MFA is the association for investment professionals in futures, hedge funds and other alternative investments, with more than 700 members.

At the officers elections held by MFA’s Board of Directors in late October, several other directors were also elected: as vice chairman Robert Murray, SVP and director of managed futures at Morgan Stanley Dean Witter & Co; as treasurer, for a second term, Robert Aaron, president of Derivatives Portfolio Management; and as secretary for a second term, David Kozak, general counsel, SVP and secretary of John W Henry & Co. Two “at large” members were added to the Executive Committee: Jeffrey Chandor, SVP and director of research, sales and marketing at Merrill Lynch Investment Partners; and for a second term, Bruce Terry, managing director of Marathon Capital Growth Partners.

Existing members of the MFA Board include Bruce Cleland, president and CEO of Campbell & Company, Inc; Sandra D’Italia, vice president of Commodities Corporation/Goldman Sachs; Robert Jaeger, chief investment officer of Evaluation Associates; Mark Jursh, president of Larch Lane Advisors; Bruce Nemirow, president of NorthBridge Capital Management; David Vogel, EVP of Salomon Smith Barney; Samuel Weiser, partner of Sosnoff Sheridan Weiser Group; and two appointed directors, Thomas Schneeweis, professor, CISDM School of Management, University of Massachusetts and Charles Tschampion, managing director of General Motors Investment Management Corp.

Profit & Loss

Share This

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on reddit

Related Posts in